Support for developing countries in the field of education

Bit Media trains the instructors on site and in Austria.

Indonesia Thanks to a soft loan from the Austrian control bank OeKB, the Bit Media e-Solutions GmbH completed the largest order in the company's history. After four years of preparation, the Graz-based company has expanded a vocational training center for tourism and carpentry in Medan, the third largest city in the country, for the Ministry of Labor and delivered the digital (learning management system, e-learning, digital school administration) and physical (practice kitchen, - reception, carpentry workshop) Infrastructure. The instructors are trained on site and in Austria. 

VACE can already point to realized projects in Ghana.

Ghana Also with a soft loan from OeKB VACE system technology GmbH realize a second follow-up order from the central vocational training authority in Accra. In the next two years, the Upper Austrian company will deliver and commission equipment and facilities for workshops and laboratories of six training institutions. The order also includes the training of trainers on the equipment supplied by international experts as well as structural adaptations and - where necessary - the construction of new buildings at the six locations.

Photos: VACE, BIT MEDIa

New destinations for sustainable tourism

Saranda is one of the municipalities in Albania that should be further developed in terms of tourism.

Albania The country on the Adriatic expects a greater number of guests from the expansion of its sustainable tourism offer, and with the help of the World Bank and Co it has already started to do so. Brand identities were created for several culturally significant towns in the south of the country. The order to promote this moved recently IDEAL live marketing on land. For two years, the Viennese event expert will design suitable events for the tourist communities - from historical spectacles to electronic festivals - and implement them together with Albanian partner agencies. (In the main picture above the article: the kick off meeting between IDEAL Live Marketing and the Minister of Tourism of Albania in the Albanian Ministry of Tourism)

The area around Kars, which is impressive in terms of landscape and culture, is expected to attract 1 million visitors a year in the future.

Turkey The promotion of sustainable tourism is also the goal of an EU-funded program in eastern Turkey. In the center is the town of Kars with its historically and scenically attractive surroundings. one of ATC Mountain Tourism Consultants consortium led from Styria is now to make the region more attractive for tourism. To this end, over the next three years, the experts will increase the capacity of local tourism companies, develop heritage-conscious renovation plans for historical sites, and set up advertising and marketing measures.

Photos: Wikimedia, Daniel Neli Bello, Marinos Karafyllidi, IDEAL Live Marketing
© corporAID magazine spring 2022

Here you will find our brief reports on international consulting projects by Austrian companies in developing countries from the years 2021, 2020, 2019

Support für Entwicklungsländer im Ausbildungsbereich

Bit Media bildet die Instruktoren vor Ort und in Österreich aus.

Indonesien Dank eines Soft Loans der Österreichischen Kontrollbank OeKB hat die Bit Media e-Solutions GmbH den größten Auftrag der Firmengeschichte umgesetzt. Nach vier Jahren Vorbereitung erweiterten die Grazer für das Arbeitsministerium in den vergangenen zwei Jahren ein Berufsbildungszentrum für Tourismus und Tischlerei in Medan, der drittgrößten Stadt des Landes, und lieferten die digitale (Lernmanagementsystem, e-Learning, digitale Schulverwaltung) und physische (Übungsküche, -rezeption, Tischlerlehrwerkstätte) Infrastruktur. Die Instruktoren werden vor Ort und in Österreich ausgebildet. 

VACE kann in Ghana bereits auf realisierte Projekte hinweisen.

Ghana Ebenfalls mit einem Soft Loan der OeKB wird die VACE Systemtechnik GmbH einen zweiten Folgeauftrag der zentralen Berufsbildungsbehörde in Accra realisieren. In den nächsten zwei Jahren wird das oberösterreichische Unternehmen Ausrüstung und Einrichtung für Werkstätten und Laboratorien von sechs Ausbildungseinrichtungen liefern und in Betrieb nehmen. Der Auftrag umfasst ebenso die Schulung von Ausbildnern am gelieferten Equipment durch internationale Experten sowie bauliche Adaptionen und – wo notwendig – die Errichtung neuer Gebäude an den sechs Standorten.

Fotos: VACE, BIT MEdia

Neue Ziele für nachhaltigen Tourismus

Saranda ist eine der Gemeinden Albaniens, die touristisch weiterentwickelt werden soll.

Albanien Das Land an der Adria erwartet sich vom Ausbau seines nachhaltigen Tourismusangebots ein stärkeres Gästeaufkommen, mit Hilfe von Weltbank und Co hat es damit auch schon begonnen. So wurden für mehrere kulturell bedeutende Ortschaften im Süden des Landes eigene Markenidentitäten kreiert. Den Auftrag, diese zu promoten, zog vor kurzem IDEAL Live Marketing an Land. Der Wiener Eventexperte wird zwei Jahre lang für die Tourismusgemeinden passende Veranstaltungen konzipieren – vom Historienspektakel bis hin zum Elektronikfestival – und gemeinsam mit albanischen Partneragenturen realisieren. (Im Hauptbild über dem Artikel: das Kick Off Meeting zwischen IDEAL Live Marketing und der Tourismusministerin Albaniens im albanischen Tourismusministerium)

Die landschaftlich und kulturell imposante Gegend rund um Kars soll zukünftig 1 Million Besucher jährl ich anziehen.

Türkei Die Förderung des nachhaltigen Tourismus ist auch Ziel eines von der EU finanzierten Programms in der Osttürkei. Im Zentrum steht die Stadt Kars mit ihrem historisch wie landschaftlich reizvollen Umland. Ein von ATC Mountain Tourism Consultants aus der Steiermark geführtes Konsortium soll die Region nun für den Tourismus attraktiver machen. Dazu werden die Experten in den nächsten drei Jahren die Kapazitäten der örtlichen Tourismusunternehmen erhöhen, mit Bedacht auf das Kulturerbe Renovierungspläne für historische Stätten entwickeln und Werbe- und Marketingmaßnahmen setzen.

Fotos: Wikimedia, Daniel Neli Bello, Marinos Karafyllidi, IDEAL Live Marketing
© corporAID Magazin Frühjahr 2022

Finden Sie hier unsere Kurzmeldungen über internationale Consulting Projekte österreichischer Unternehmen in Entwicklungsländern aus den Jahren 2021, 2020, 2019