corporAID - The Austrian Platform for Business, Development and Global Responsibility (Please Note: Machine Translation)
Home Authors Contributions by Ursula Weber

Ursula Weber

45 CONTRIBUTIONS 0 COMMENTS
Ursula Weber has been writing for corporAID magazine since 2003. Previously, the PhD in education worked for several years in the teaching profession and in specialist journals.

Economic Partnerships

WiPa: retrieval of the forest

Issue 92 - Fall 2021
The cellulose fiber group Lenzing has opened a new chapter in its commitment to sustainable business with a reforestation project in Albania. The Austrian Development Agency supports the initiative.

News in brief

Expertise from Austria for projects in developing countries

Issues 2021
In cooperation with the World Bank and Co, Austrian consultants are active in all corners of the world. Find current projects here.

Economic Partnerships

WiPa: pasture instead of coal

Issue 91 - summer 2021
An international consortium is helping Serbia to expand renewable energies. The promoters expect a first breakthrough from the development of a biomass market. The Austrian Development Agency ADA is supporting the project in the pilot phase.

Economic Partnerships

Window for innovation

Issue 90 - spring 2021
The Austrian Development Agency advances the private sector in developing countries with business partnerships. The funding instrument was used for years to support Austrian companies in particular in poor markets. Now they also want to test new things, as an Africa project by Ashoka Austria shows.

Economic Partnerships

Can hear!

Edition 89 - Winter 2020
The Tyrolean hearing implant manufacturer MED-EL Medical Electronics supports institutions in Bangladesh and the Ivory Coast in developing a wide range of products in the field of hearing health. The Austrian Development Agency is funding the project.

News in brief

International consulting from Austria 2020

Issues 2020
In cooperation with World Bank and Co, international consulting from Austria takes place in all corners of the world. Here you will find eight exciting projects from 2020.

Christmas 2020

Gifts with added value

Still looking for sustainable gifts for Christmas? Here you will find eight presents that have been produced in a socially and ecologically responsible manner - and that have a touch of the wide world in them. So that you get double the joy.

Economic Partnerships

Hygiene on the farm

Issue 88 - Fall 2020
With the support of the Austrian Development Agency, the manufacturer of cleaning agents and disinfectants, Calvatis, has demonstrated that innovative hygiene management in poultry and pig breeding gives farmers in Brazil a significantly higher income. The medium-sized company has thus taken an important first step into a huge new market.

Export company

Suddenly stopped

Issue 87 - summer 2020
Or not? The world has been in a state of emergency for more than three months. The corona pandemic has struck entire economies, governments have imposed exit and contact restrictions and closed the borders to contain the virus. It is extremely challenging for internationally active Austrian companies of all sizes to keep their international business going under these circumstances.

Interview

Situation is critical

Issue 87 - summer 2020
Klaus Friesenbichler, industrial economist at the Austrian Institute for Economic Research WIFO, sees developing country markets under threat.

corporAID - Die österreichische Plattform für Wirtschaft, Entwicklung und globale Verantwortung
Start Autoren Beiträge von Ursula Weber

Ursula Weber

44 BEITRÄGE 0 KOMMENTARE
Ursula Weber schreibt seit 2003 für das corporAID Magazin. Zuvor war die promovierte Pädagogin mehrere Jahre im Schuldienst und bei Fachzeitschriftenverlagen tätig.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

WiPa: Weide statt Kohle

Ausgabe 90 – Frühjahr 2021
Ein internationales Konsortium hilft Serbien beim Ausbau der Erneuerbaren Energien. Einen ersten Durchbruch erwarten sich die Promotoren vom Aufbau eines Biomassemarkts. Die Austrian Development Agency ADA unterstützt das Vorhaben in der Pilotphase.

Kurzmeldungen

Expertise aus Österreich für Projekte in Entwicklungsländern

Ausgaben 2021
In Kooperation mit Weltbank und Co sind österreichische Consultants in allen Winkeln der Erde tätig. Finden Sie hier aktuelle Projekte.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Fenster für Innovationen

Ausgabe 90 – Frühjahr 2021
Mit Wirtschaftspartnerschaften bringt die Austrian Development Agency den Privatsektor in Entwicklungsländern voran. Das Förderinstrument wurde jahrelang genutzt, um vor allem österreichische Unternehmen in arme Märkte zu begleiten. Nun will man zusätzlich Neues testen, wie ein Afrika-Projekt von Ashoka Österreich zeigt.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Hören können!

Ausgabe 89 – Winter 2020
Der Tiroler Hörimplantate-Hersteller MED-EL Medical Electronics unterstützt Einrichtungen in Bangladesch und der Elfenbeinküste bei der Entwicklung eines breiten Angebots im Bereich Hörgesundheit. Die Austrian Development Agency fördert das Projekt.

Kurzmeldungen

Internationales Consulting aus Österreich 2020

Ausgaben 2020
In Kooperation mit Weltbank und Co findet internationales Consulting aus Österreich in allen Winkeln der Erde statt. Finden Sie hier acht spannende Projekte aus dem Jahr 2020.

Weihnachten 2020

Geschenke mit Mehrwert

Noch auf der Suche nach nachhaltigen Geschenken für Weihnachten? Finden Sie hier acht Präsente, die sozial und ökologisch verantwortlich erzeugt wurden – und in denen ein Hauch weite Welt steckt. Damit doppelte Freude aufkommt.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Hygiene am Bauernhof

Ausgabe 88 – Herbst 2020
Mit Unterstützung der Austrian Development Agency erbrachte der Hersteller von Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsmitteln Calvatis den Nachweis, dass innovatives Hygienemanagement in der Geflügel- und Schweinezucht Landwirten in Brasilien ein deutlich höheres Einkommen beschert. Damit hat der Mittelständler einen wichtigen ersten Schritt in einen riesigen neuen Markt getan.

Exportunternehmen

Plötzlich Stillstand

Ausgabe 87 – Sommer 2020
Oder doch nicht? Seit mehr als drei Monaten befindet sich die Welt im Ausnahmezustand. Die Corona-Pandemie hält ganze Volkswirtschaften in ihrem Bann, die Regierungen haben Ausgangs- und Kontaktbeschränkungen verhängt und die Grenzen geschlossen, um das Virus einzudämmen. Für international tätige österreichische Unternehmen aller Größen ist es extrem herausfordernd, ihr internationales Business unter diesen Umständen am Laufen zu halten.

Interview

Lage ist kritisch

Ausgabe 87 – Sommer 2020
Klaus Friesenbichler, Industrieökonom am Österreichischen Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung WIFO, sieht Entwicklungslandmärkte bedroht.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

App hilft beim Thema Nr. 1

Ausgabe 87 – Sommer 2020
Mit mehr als einer Million Usern in 190 Ländern ist MedShr der führende digitale Umschlagplatz für Praxiswissen im medizinischen Bereich. Ein aktueller Arbeitsschwerpunkt liegt auf der Unterstützung medizinischen Personals in Afrika und Nahost mit relevanten Erfahrungen zu Covid-19. Die Austrian Development Agency unterstützt das Engagement.