corporAID - The Austrian Platform for Business, Development and Global Responsibility (Please Note: Machine Translation)
START Tags Economic Partnerships

Tag: Economic Partnerships

Economic Partnerships

Window for innovation

Issue 90 - spring 2021
The Austrian Development Agency advances the private sector in developing countries with business partnerships. The funding instrument was used for years to support Austrian companies in particular in poor markets. Now they also want to test new things, as an Africa project by Ashoka Austria shows.

Economic Partnerships

Can hear!

Edition 89 - Winter 2020
The Tyrolean hearing implant manufacturer MED-EL Medical Electronics supports institutions in Bangladesh and the Ivory Coast in developing a wide range of products in the field of hearing health. The Austrian Development Agency is funding the project.

Economic Partnerships

Hygiene on the farm

Issue 88 - Fall 2020
With the support of the Austrian Development Agency, the manufacturer of cleaning agents and disinfectants, Calvatis, has demonstrated that innovative hygiene management in poultry and pig breeding gives farmers in Brazil a significantly higher income. The medium-sized company has thus taken an important first step into a huge new market.

Economic Partnerships

App helps with the number one topic

Issue 87 - summer 2020
With more than one million users in 190 countries, MedShr is the leading digital hub for practical knowledge in the medical field. A current focus of work is on supporting medical personnel in Africa and the Middle East with relevant experience on Covid-19. The Austrian Development Agency supports the commitment.

Economic Partnerships

Use instead of burning

Issue 86 - spring 2020
With natural gas-powered city buses, the Austrian start-up ETEFA wants to bring about a change in Nigeria's diesel-dominated public transport. The Austrian Development Agency supported the development of the market.

Economic Partnerships

Professionals forge

Issue 85 - January | February 2020
With the Meister Training Center, the Kosovar entrepreneur Hysni Ymeri has launched a practical training center for technical professions in Pristina and was able to count on the support of the Austrian Development Agency.

Economic Partnerships

Cashew Business

Issue 84 - November | December 2019
Harvested in Africa, cracked in Asia - that used to be true for hundreds of thousands of tons of cashews. Environment consultant Paul Schreilechner wants to change that and opened a processing plant in Tanzania for 2017. The Austrian Development Agency ADA supported in the start phase.

Economic Partnerships

Rare oils from Senegal

Issue 83 - September | October 2019
The commodity trade Biomega wants to make vegetable oils from West Africa attractive for naturopathic and care product manufacturers in Europe. The Austrian Development Agency ADA supports the project.

Economic Partnerships

Course with job guarantee

Issue 82 - July | August 2019
For the Tyrolean machine-builder Felder, India is a significant and, above all, growing market. In order to further boost sales of its woodworking machines, Felder has teamed up with the Don Bosco Technical Campus in Chennai ...

Economic Partnerships

Seeds with names

Issue 81 - May | June 2019
With the support of the Austrian Development Agency ADA, Saatbau eGen. In Georgia pioneering the production of certified seeds from Austrian wheat varieties.

corporAID - Die österreichische Plattform für Wirtschaft, Entwicklung und globale Verantwortung
Start Schlagworte Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

SCHLAGWORTE: Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Hygiene am Bauernhof

Ausgabe 88 – Herbst 2020
Mit Unterstützung der Austrian Development Agency erbrachte der Hersteller von Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsmitteln Calvatis den Nachweis, dass innovatives Hygienemanagement in der Geflügel- und Schweinezucht Landwirten in Brasilien ein deutlich höheres Einkommen beschert. Damit hat der Mittelständler einen wichtigen ersten Schritt in einen riesigen neuen Markt getan.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

App hilft beim Thema Nr. 1

Ausgabe 87 – Sommer 2020
Mit mehr als einer Million Usern in 190 Ländern ist MedShr der führende digitale Umschlagplatz für Praxiswissen im medizinischen Bereich. Ein aktueller Arbeitsschwerpunkt liegt auf der Unterstützung medizinischen Personals in Afrika und Nahost mit relevanten Erfahrungen zu Covid-19. Die Austrian Development Agency unterstützt das Engagement.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Nutzen statt verbrennen

Ausgabe 86 – Frühjahr 2020
Mit erdgasbetriebenen Stadtbussen will das österreichische Start-up ETEFA eine Wende in Nigerias dieseldominiertem Öffi-Verkehr herbeiführen. Die Austrian Development Agency unterstützte den Marktaufbau.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Fachkräfteschmiede

Ausgabe 85 – Jänner | Februar 2020
Der kosovarische Unternehmer Hysni Ymeri hat mit dem Meister Training Center eine praxisnahe Ausbildungsstätte für technische Berufe in Pristina ins Leben gerufen und konnte dabei auch mit der Unterstützung der Austrian Development Agency rechnen.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Cashew-Business

Ausgabe 84 – November | Dezember 2019
In Afrika geerntet, in Asien geknackt – das galt bisher für hunderttausende Tonnen Cashews. Der Umweltberater Paul Schreilechner möchte das ändern und eröffnete 2017 in Tansania einen Verarbeitungsbetrieb. Die Austrian Development Agency ADA unterstützte in der Startphase.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Rare Öle aus dem Senegal

Ausgabe 83 – September | Oktober 2019
Der Rohstoffhandel Biomega will pflanzliche Öle aus Westafrika für Naturheil- und Pflegemittelhersteller in Europa attraktiv machen. Die Austrian Development Agency ADA unterstützt das Vorhaben.

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Lehrgang mit Jobgarantie

Ausgabe 82 – Juli | August 2019
Für den Tiroler Maschinenbauer Felder ist Indien ein bedeutender und vor allem wachsender Markt. Um den Absatz seiner Holzbearbeitungsmaschinen weiter zu beflügeln, hat Felder in Kooperation mit dem Don Bosco Technical Campus in Chennai...

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Samen mit Namen

Ausgabe 81 – Mai | Juni 2019
Mit Förderung der Austrian Development Agency ADA leistet die Saatbau eGen. in Georgien Pionierarbeit für die Produktion zertifizierten Saatguts aus österreichischen Weizensorten.

Kurzmeldung

MED-EL: Hörbare Fortschritte

Knapp zehn Prozent der Bevölkerung Bangladeschs leiden an Hörproblemen, nur ein kleiner Teil wird behandelt. Das soll sich zukünftig ändern: In Beisein von Außenministerin...

Wirtschaftspartnerschaft

Soja aus Europa

Ausgabe 80 – März | April 2019
Die Initiative Donau Soja in Wien treibt den Anbau und Absatz von gentechnikfreiem Soja in Europa voran. In Kooperation mit der Austrian Development Agency ADA unterstützt der Verein aktuell den Aufbau von Soja-Wertschöpfungsketten in Serbien...