corporAID Vision

corporAID Vision

Globalization has intensified economic relations between European companies and developing countries. Global networking has opened new and unprecedented perspectives. Businesses are playing an increasingly important role, both economically and socially, for emerging and developing economies.

In a globalized world, the social responsibility of every company also has a global dimension. Any action, whether by a person or by a company, can affect people and the environment worldwide. That's a big responsibility - and an even bigger chance.

Integrating social responsibility into your own management strategy can be a challenge for any business, regardless of its size. It is important to take the first step. The corporAID platform supports companies in this first step and beyond - through information and networking.

Our goals

  • To increase the development benefits and efficiency of activities and interdependence of Austrian companies in and with developing countries, thereby strengthening the contribution of Austria and the Austrian economy to achieve the Global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
  • To promote a business-oriented understanding of development cooperation and increase awareness of the complementarity between business and development
  • To promote the formation of solution-oriented alliances between companies to address individual SDG subgoals in their business environment and / or value chains in developing countries

  • To improve the framework conditions in Austria for companies active or wishing to become active in emerging and developing countries, with a view to contributing to the SDGs
The Global Goals For Sustainable Development

You want to promote these goals together with us?

Numerous Austrian companies and partners from politics, science and civil society already support the corporAID platform. Learn more about the possibilities of a corporAID partnership here!

corporAID Vision

corporAID Vision

Globalisierung hat die wirtschaftlichen Beziehungen zwischen europäischen Unternehmen und Entwicklungsländern intensiviert. Die globale Vernetzung hat neue und nie da gewesene Perspektiven eröffnet. Unternehmen spielen sowohl in wirtschaftlicher als auch in sozialer Hinsicht für Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländer eine immer wichtigere Rolle.

In einer globalisierten Welt hat die gesellschaftliche Verantwortung jedes Unternehmens auch eine globale Dimension. Jedes Handeln, ob von einer Person oder von einem Unternehmen, kann sich weltweit auf Menschen und Umwelt auswirken. Das ist eine große Verantwortung – und eine noch größere Chance. 

Die Integration von gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung in die eigene Management-Strategie kann für jedes Unternehmen eine Herausforderung sein – ganz unabhängig von seiner Größe. Wichtig ist es, den ersten Schritt zu tun. Die corporAID Plattform unterstützt Unternehmen bei diesem ersten Schritt und darüber hinaus – durch Information und Networking.

Unsere Ziele

  • Den Entwicklungsnutzen und die Effizienz von Aktivitäten und Verflechtungen österreichischer Unternehmen in und mit Entwicklungsländern steigern und damit den Beitrag Österreichs und der österreichischen Wirtschaft zur Erreichung der globalen Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDG) stärken
  • Ein wirtschaftsorientiertes Verständnis von Entwicklungszusammenarbeit fördern und das Bewusstsein für die Komplementarität zwischen Wirtschaft und Entwicklung stärken
  • Die Bildung lösungsorientierter Allianzen zwischen Unternehmen zur Adressierung einzelner SDG-Teilziele im Umfeld ihrer Geschäftstätigkeit und/oder Wertschöpfungsketten in Entwicklungsländern fördern

  • Zur Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen in Österreich für Unternehmen, die in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern aktiv sind oder werden wollen, im Hinblick auf einen Beitrag zu den SDG beitragen
The Global Goals For Sustainable Development

Sie möchten diese Ziele mit uns gemeinsam vorantreiben?

Zahlreiche österreichische Unternehmen und Partner aus Politik, Wissenschaft und Zivilgesellschaft unterstützen bereits die corporAID Plattform. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Möglichkeiten einer corporAID Partnerschaft hier!