You can look forward to contributions from, among others Florian Sereinigg, MA, KNAPP Human Resources, Team Leader eLearning, Barbara Geyer, PhD Head of the master's degree in e-learning and knowledge management (FH Burgenland) and other experts.

Organizer: corporAID

When: Wednesday, May 18, 2022
           17:00 p.m. – 18.30:XNUMX p.m

Where: WKÖ, room 2, Wiedner main street 63, 1040 Vienna
approx. 30-40 people (plus online via YouTube)

New: Live stream on Youtube

Why e-learning is needed in the qualification of skilled workers in emerging and developing countries

Well-educated people are the motor for sustainable economic growth and social development. At production and sales locations in emerging and developing countries, companies are often confronted with a shortage of skilled workers. However, vocational training and further education offers in emerging and developing countries rarely offer the necessary quality and hardly meet the requirements of companies. Therefore, the search for qualified specialists in emerging markets also represents a central challenge for Austrian companies, their service and sales partners and often also their customers.

The COVID pandemic has drastically made it clear that there is a lot of catching up to do in digital education and training worldwide. But times of crisis are also times for innovation and adaptation. Many companies and organizations have already recognized the opportunities offered by digital technologies to convey content and expertise in new ways - regardless of time or location. However, such new educational concepts are not simply about transferring analog learning content to the digital world, and not all learning content can be conveyed in this way. In addition, learning content often has to be adapted to different qualification levels, entrepreneurial requirements and regional conditions. Especially in emerging and developing countries, e-learning also encounters technical limits.  

Therefore, the conception, provision and use of e-learning in vocational training and further education in emerging and developing countries requires the bundling of internal specialist expertise, new learning concepts and digital know-how in order to guarantee quality and practical relevance and training and To be able to scale qualification offers cost-effectively. 

The corporAID Multilogue shows what advantages and opportunities arise for companies with e-learning in the qualification of skilled workers, but also where these learning concepts reach their limits. The success factors and challenges of e-learning in emerging and developing countries are discussed and reflected on using practical examples. Discuss with practitioners how digital solutions can be used to improve the qualification of skilled workers in important future markets. 

Impulses:

  • Barbara Geyer, PhD Head of the Master's program in E-Learning and Knowledge Management (FH Burgenland)
    E-learning in vocational education and training. Opportunities, Benefits and Limits
  • Hans Ulrich Thalhofer, Managing Director of the Environmental Center of the Saarland Chamber of Crafts
    Digital knowledge transfer in emerging and developing countries
  • Florian Sereinigg, MA, KNAPP HR Lead eLearning
    E-learning and blended learning in the corporate environment

Panel discussion:

  • Astrid Taus, Head of ICEP Social Impact Consulting
  • Benedict Pircher Key Account Manager Pessl Instruments GmbH

Register now for the physical event

Freuen Sie sich auf u. a. Beiträge von Florian Sereinigg, MA, KNAPP Human Resources, Team Leader eLearning, Barbara Geyer, PhD Studiengangsleitung Masterstudiengang E-Learning und Wissensmanagement (FH Burgenland) und weiteren Expertinnen und Experten.

Veranstalter: corporAID

Wann: Mittwoch, 18. Mai 2022
           17:00 – 18.30 Uhr

Wo: WKÖ, Raum 2, Wiedner Hauptstraße 63, 1040 Wien
ca. 30–40 Personen (plus online via YouTube)

Neu: Live-Stream auf Youtube

Warum es E-Learning in der Fachkräftequalifizierung in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern braucht

Gut ausgebildete Menschen sind der Motor für nachhaltiges wirtschaftliches Wachstum und gesellschaftliche Entwicklung. An Produktions- und Vertriebsstandorten in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern sind Unternehmen häufig mit einem Fachkräftemangel konfrontiert. Berufliche Aus- und Weiterbildungsangebote in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern bieten jedoch selten die notwendige Qualität und genügen den Anforderungen von Unternehmen kaum. Daher stellt die Suche nach qualifizierten Fachkräften in Emerging Markets auch für österreichische Unternehmen, deren Service- und Vetriebspartner sowie oftmals auch deren Kunden eine zentrale Herausforderung dar.

Die COVID-Pandemie hat auf drastische Weise deutlich gemacht, dass weltweit in der digitalen Aus- und Weiterbildung großer Nachholbedarf herrscht. Doch Krisenzeiten sind auch Zeiten für Innovation und Anpassung. Viele Unternehmen und Organisationen haben bereits die Chancen von digitalen Technologien erkannt, um Inhalte und Expertise auf neue Art und Weise zu vermitteln – unabhängig von Uhrzeiten oder Standorten. Bei solchen neuen Bildungskonzepten geht es aber nicht um eine bloße Übertragung von analogen Lerninhalten in die digitale Welt, außerdem können nicht alle Lerninhalte auf diese Weise vermittelt werden. Zudem müssen Lerninhalte oftmals an unterschiedliche Qualifikationsniveaus, unternehmerische Voraussetzungen sowie regionale Gegebenheiten angepasst werden. Gerade in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern stößt E-Learning zudem auf technische Grenzen.  

Daher bedarf es bei der Konzipierung, Bereitstellung und Nutzung von E-Learning in der beruflichen Aus- und Weiterbildung in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern der Bündelung von interner Fachexpertise, neuen Lernkonzepten und digitalem Know-how, um Qualität und Praxisnähe zu gewährleisten und Schulungs- und Qualifizierungsangebote kostengünstig skalieren zu können. 

Der corporAID Multilogue zeigt, welche Vorteile und Chancen für Unternehmen mit E-Learning in der Fachkräftequalifizierung entstehen, aber auch wo diese Lernkonzepte an Grenzen stoßen. Anhand von Praxisbeispielen werden die Erfolgsfaktoren und Herausforderungen von E-Learning in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern diskutiert und reflektiert. Diskutieren Sie mit Praktikerinnen und Experten, wie mit digitalen Lösungen die Fachkräftequalifizierung in wichtigen Zukunftsmärkten verbessert werden kann. 

Impulse:

  • Barbara Geyer, PhD Studiengangsleitung Masterstudiengang E-Learning und Wissensmanagement (FH Burgenland)
    E-Learning in der beruflichen Aus- und Weiterbildung. Chancen, Nutzen und Grenzen
  • Hans-Ulrich Thalhofer, Geschäftsführer des Umweltzentrums der Handwerkskammer des Saarlandes
    Digitale Wissensvermittlung in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern
  • Florian Sereinigg, MA, KNAPP HR Lead eLearning
    E-Learning und Blended Learning im unternehmerischen Umfeld

Podiumsdiskussion:

  • Astrid Taus, Head of ICEP Social Impact Consulting
  • Benedikt Pircher Key-Account-Manager Pessl Instruments GmbH

Jetzt zum physischen Event anmelden