corporAID - The Austrian Platform for Business, Development and Global Responsibility (Please Note: Machine Translation)
Home Authors Contributions by Bernhard Weber

Bernhard Weber

17 CONTRIBUTIONS 0 COMMENTS
Bernhard Weber is co-founder and CEO of ICEP and initiated the corporAID platform over 10 years ago. He holds a doctorate in commercial science from the Vienna University of Economics and Business and is a graduate of the Advanced Management Program of IESE.

Interview

Greiner CEO Axel Kühner: Globalization has proven itself

Issue 91 - summer 2021
For Axel Kühner, CEO of the Upper Austrian family company Greiner, it is not only globalization that is one of the winners of the crisis. The pandemic has also given plastics a new status, he says in an interview with corporAID.

Interview

Globalization will intensify

Issue 88 - Fall 2020
Renationalization tendencies and a lack of self-responsibility endanger our prosperity, warns Georg Kapsch, CEO of Kapsch Group and former President of the Federation of Austrian Industries. For sustainable growth and climate protection, what is needed are above all technological progress and a different kind of globalization for the benefit of all.

3 conversation

Time is of the essence when it comes to climate protection

Issue 86 - spring 2020
In order to limit global warming, all players need to come together. Sabine Gaber, Austrian Development Bank OeEB, Ulrike Gehmacher, RHI Magnesita, and Bernhard Heneis, OMV, discuss why the international community and companies need to strike the right balance between short-term and long-term measures.

Interview

The world looks at Europe

Issue 86 - spring 2020
Alexander Baumgartner, CEO of the packaging group Constantia Flexibles, sees the plastics industry being challenged worldwide to increase the proportion of recycling. In order for Europe to remain a pioneer in environmental issues, he wants a uniform European framework instead of individual action measures.

Interview

Export turbo with broad impact

Issue 85 - January | February 2020
Helmut Bernkopf, Member of the Board of Oesterreichische Kontrollbank OeKB, on the challenges in export finance and how OeKB is expanding its presence in the area of ​​sustainability.

Interview

Pioneer for climate and environment

Issue 84 - November | December 2019
WKÖ President Harald Mahrer says: In terms of climate and environmental protection, Austrian companies and technologies are pioneers - with enormous opportunities on the world market.

3 conversation

Building bridges into practice

Issue 84 - November | December 2019
Stefan Grafenhorst, Peter Stettner and Wolfram Tertschnig discuss how companies can translate the global goals for sustainable development into day-to-day business and what role political orientation plays in this.

3 conversation

Africa: more narrative than daily business

Issue 83 - September | October 2019
More than half a year after the Africa Summit, the signs of Austrian involvement in the neighboring continent are still in the early stages. Why the Africa business for the majority of domestic companies still nothing commonplace ...

Interview

Growth and sustainability belong together

Issue 83 - September | October 2019
Stefan Borgas, CEO of the refractory company RHI Magnesita, on the further development of a global market leader and the challenge of linking growth with sustainability.

Interview

Plastics are valuable materials

Issue 82 - July | August 2019
The petrochemical company Borealis is a jack of all trades in plastics. Why plastic, contrary to all criticism, is one of the most (eco) efficient materials and which challenges are presented in the field of circular economy ...

corporAID - Die österreichische Plattform für Wirtschaft, Entwicklung und globale Verantwortung
Start Autoren Beiträge von Bernhard Weber

Bernhard Weber

24 BEITRÄGE 0 Kommentare
Bernhard Weber ist Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer von ICEP und hat die corporAID Plattform vor über 10 Jahren initiiert. Er promovierte in Handelswissenschaften an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien und ist Absolvent des Advanced Management Programm von IESE.

Interview

Manfred Hackl: „Ohne Kunststoff können die Sustainable Development Goals nicht erreicht...

Magazin 96 – Herbst 2022
Als Anbieter von Kunststoffrecyclinganlagen gestaltet die Erema Gruppe aus Ansfelden den Megatrend Kreislaufwirtschaft weltweit mit. Das innovative Unternehmen konnte in den beiden Krisenjahren Rekordumsätze erzielen und sieht sich auch für die Zukunft gut aufgestellt, wie CEO Manfred Hackl im corporAID-Interview erzählt.

Gerald Hanisch: Innovativer Frontrunner in der Recyclingbranche

Magazin 95 – Sommer 2022
Die oberösterreichische Rubble Master Gruppe hat die Pandemiejahre genutzt, um Innovationen voranzubringen und resilienter zu werden. Der im Linzer Südpark ansässige Spezialist für Gesteins- und Bauschuttaufbereitung will die Kreislaufwirtschaft weltweit vorantreiben, wie CEO Gerald Hanisch im corporAID-Interview berichtet.

GG Group-CEO Eva Schinkinger: Es gibt genug Anreize für Nachhaltigkeit.

Magazin 94 – Frühjahr 2022
Eva Schinkinger, CEO des Kabelherstellers GG Group, erzählt im corporAID-Interview über die großen Trends der globalen Automobilindustrie.

Interview

Komptech-CEO Heinz Leitner: Das Potenzial liegt außerhalb Europas.

Ausgabe 93 – Winter 2021/22
Der steirische Abfallspezialist Komptech steht heute besser da als vor der Pandemie. Von Megatrends wie Bevölkerungswachstum, Klimaschutz und Kreislaufwirtschaft dürfte das Unternehmen auch künftig profitieren. CEO Heinz Leitner zeigt sich im Gespräch mit corporAID jedenfalls optimistisch.

3er Gespräch: Transformation passiert nur mit Unternehmen

Ausgabe 93 – Winter 2021/22
Ein 3er Gespräch über unternehmerische Lösungen zur Bewältigung globaler Herausforderungen sowie den Bedarf an Innovation und Kooperation.

Interview

Innio-CEO Carlos Lange: Wir gestalten die Energiewende mit

Ausgabe 92 – Herbst 2021
Für Carlos Lange, CEO des Jenbacher Gasmotorenherstellers Innio, ist die Globalisierung eine Erfolgsstory mit Zukunft. Wie sein Unternehmen die Transformation des Energiesektors vorbereitet und mitgestaltet, erklärt er im Interview mit corporAID.

Interview

Andreas Treichl: Mehr Europa im Alpendorf

Ausgabe 92 – Herbst 2021
Im Interview mit corporAID: Andreas Treichl, neuer Präsident des Europäischen Forums Alpbach

Interview

Greiner-CEO Axel Kühner: Die Globalisierung hat sich bewährt

Ausgabe 91 – Sommer 2021
Für Axel Kühner, CEO des oberösterreichischen Familienunternehmens Greiner, zählt nicht nur die Globalisierung zu den Krisengewinnern. Auch Kunststoffe haben durch die Pandemie einen neuen Stellenwert erhalten, sagt er im Interview mit corporAID.

Interview

Die Globalisierung wird sich verstärken

Ausgabe 88 – Herbst 2020
Renationalisierungstendenzen und mangelnde Eigenverantwortung gefährden unseren Wohlstand, warnt Georg Kapsch, CEO der Kapsch Group und ehemaliger Präsident der Industriellenvereinigung. Für nachhaltiges Wachstum und Klimaschutz brauche es vor allem technologischen Fortschritt und eine andere Art der Globalisierung zum Vorteil aller.

3er Gespräch

Beim Klimaschutz drängt die Zeit

Ausgabe 86 – Frühjahr 2020
Um die globale Erwärmung zu begrenzen, braucht es den Zusammenschluss aller Player. Warum Staatengemeinschaft und Unternehmen die richtige Balance zwischen kurzfristig umsetzbaren und langfristig wirksamen Maßnahmen schaffen müssen, diskutieren Sabine Gaber, Oesterreichische Entwicklungsbank OeEB, Ulrike Gehmacher, RHI Magnesita, und Bernhard Heneis, OMV.